Trip Hop Rock

Band Bio

Indifferentmonkey (The Story so far)
From a love of making music is indifferentMonKeY. The band are influenced by an eclectic mix of Trip Hop, Heavy Rock, Funk, Jazz, Electronic and Pop. (If you need to label it we guess “Trip Hop Rock”kind of says it.

With now seven very recent singles out, (started releasing only in Sept 2021) the band have had an amazing start to 2022 after being played numerous times on BBC introducing and getting play listed by the iconic KCRW in LA. indifferentmonkey are getting extensive airplay on the  “Amazing Radio” platform, and lots of airplay on indie stations in the UK (Especially here on WigWam!) and the USA. The single “Naked White Noise” has been chosen to be on the new VR game “Billy Talent’s Notebook” OUT NOW on Steam for PC.

indifferentmonkey’s latest release is “Trouble With You”. “Naked White Noise” and “Cokehead” have both been shortlisted for a Major Hollywood Film and a Netflix Series. “Cokehead” has also been shortlisted for a TV Drama in America. A part of “Trouble With You” has been shortlisted to be the sound logo for a major silicon valley Tech Firm.

Recent releases:
“Trouble With You”
“Space Race”
“Human Diamond”
‘Naked White Noise’
‘Where’s Jane Bond?’
“Love and Peace on the Big Blue Planet”ALL these releases and more will form part of the Album Sagittarius A” (Due OUT early 2023).

indifferentmonkey began going out playing live in around April 2023 and have done around 12 shows, the latest being a headline act at Hawksfest (With Hawkwind). They will be playing Lancaster Music Festival in October at “Kanteena” and at Johnny’s Venue Bar in Morecambe both on the 15th Oct. They are pencilled in for their first MAJOR Festival in 2023 and a short tour of Belgium in July 2023.

indifferentMonKeY are:Pippa: Vocals
Joe Lowe: bass live and various instruments, writer and producer
Brendan Syson: Guitar
Graham Darbyshire: Drums
Jack Willan: Percussion/Bass/Guitar
Sessions by:
Luke Wilding: Guitars
Keith Ashcroft: Guitar (Guitarist on “Murder on the Dancefloor” by Gregg Alexander and Sophie Ellis-Bextor) RIP Beautiful Keith.Thanks to the amazing Maxime Lenssens for drums on “Trouble with You”